You are a ruby!!! 


This blog is NOT gonna sound like me. It doesn’t mean that I don’t think like this, I just never voice it… or type it in this case. 

If you have noticed, I always post about becoming the perfect wife or the perfect wife material. It is always about how to better improve. How to better be better. 

It’s not that I don’t think I am good enough… It’s just that I like to think that there is ALWAYS ROOM FOR IMPROVEMENT. I know how I look. I know how I think. I know what annoys people. I know what’s attractive. I know… 

But I also know that I am beautiful in my own way. I also know that I am smart. I also know that I am kind. I also know that I am a good woman of God. AND GOSH I KNOW THAT ONE DAY I WILL BE AN AMAZING WIFE AND KICK BUTT MOTHER!!!! I just know. 

But I like living my life looking for ways to improve myself… To improve my walk with God. I wanna be the best Esli I can be.

I just wanted to explain before you think I am super cocky! I promise you I am not. 

So in this post I wanna talk to you about Proverbs 31:10.

When talking to my single ladies, I always hear a “why”. “Esli, why am I still single?” 

I never know how to answer it. I mean, I hang out with these girls and I honestly do not know why they are still single. Some of these women are on fire for the Lord. Some are serving Him day and night! Some are better prayers warriors than me. 

A couple of weeks ago… I went on this intensive seeking of my Father. I had that question. 

“Papa, why am I still single?”

For two weeks I prayed and prayed and asked and asked. 

Then I read a Bible verse I have read a MILLION times before… I literally have read this verse SEVERAL times and I never really got it until a few days ago. 

Let’s study the verse shall we? 

Proverbs 31:10 (NLT) says:

“Who can find a virtuous and capable wife? She is more precious than rubies.”

Ok let’s start with the first part of the verse it says:

“Who can FIND a virtuous and capable wife?” 

Did you see the word FIND? It’s key to my whole point of the post. It doesn’t say that God is gonna give a good wife. It doesn’t say that God has a good wife for the guys. It says WHO CAN FIND… 

So I went to all the translations I can get my hands on and all of the translations said FIND. 

To get a virtuous and capable wife THE GUY NEEDS TO FIND HER. 

I am not gonna get into the virtuous and capable part because that would be like a whole series of posts that I am actually praying about so I know what to write…

Ok now… Let’s go to the second part of the verse. It goes:

“She is more precious than rubies.”

Did you know that NATURAL rubies are SUPER hard to find? I was goggling about it and it is so rare to actually find them that instead there are SEVERAL places where they recreate the reactions of the minerals to obtain the “ruby”. 

According to Gods word, a virtuous and capable wife is more precious than a rock that is worth a bunch of money and it is super hard to find.

Ok ladies!!! 

This is where you need to pay attention. 

IF YOU HAVE READ PROVERBS 31:10-31 AND YOU CAN HONESTLY SAY THAT YOU HAVE BEEN STRIVING TO BE JUST LIKE THAT WIFE… BUT YOU ARE STILL SINGLE…

And by striving I mean preparing yourself to be just like that wife is being described even tho you don’t have a husband or children yet.

THE REASON YOU ARE SINGLE IS BECAUSE YOU NEED TO BE FOUND!!! 

IT IS NOT BECAUSE YOU ARE UGLY! 

IT IS NOT BECAUSE YOU ARE FAT! 

IT IS NOT BECAUSE YOU ARE NOT GOOD ENOUGH! 

IT IS NOT BECAUSE THERE IS SOMETHING WRONG WITH YOU! 

IT IS BECAUSE YOU NEED TO BE FOUND!

Just like a super rare ruby, you need to be found. 

Pray that God opens the eyes of the guy. So that he can truly see that you are worth more than a bunch of rubies! 

And if the guy you want decides to let go something better than a ruby, in this case you, then you let him go and get an igneous rock. It’s his choice. 

A guy that knows about the good stuff will recognize your worth. Wait for him… Pray for him.

I love you ladies!!! 

#prayingwhilewaiting 

Leave a Reply

