How to be a Godly single woman… and kick waiting in the butt! 


Ladies!!! 

Do you wanna be a woman of God? Do you wanna be a Godly wife? A Godly girlfriend?

I hope your answer is yes!!! 

Haha I really do!!! 

I’ve heard from some of you that it’s hard to pray for a guy for 70+ days. I’ve heard that it’s hard to keep loving when the dude is acting the same or when nothing has changed about your guys relationship. I have heard is hard to hold on to hope. I have heard that this only praying thing is not working. I have even been told “why are you telling us to keep praying? If look at you, you pray and pray and you are still single?!” 

Oh if I could share the joys of ministry! Haha

Here is the thing…Or 5 things I wanna say tonight. I have been thinking about these for a while…

1) Stop thinking only about yourself.
News flash! This life is not about you!!!
If you are a true Christ follower, you would know that this life is not about you.

If you think that your guy, your boyfriend or your husband is there to make you happy and meet all your needs… Oh sis you are SO wrong!!! And probably super unhappy too!

This life is about JESUS!!!

We only have one mission. To go and make disciples! To baptize them! And to teach them to obey the commands! Your needs and desires are not part of the mission! 

I actually fear that you are using my list to expect your dude to change. I fear that you are using this as a check list of the things HE NEEDS TO CHANGE!!!! 

It was never intended that way!! It was intended to love your dude with prayer!! 

If you are always pointing out the things that your dude has to change… I am SURE!! Oh so sure that it is YOU the one that needs to change!!!! (But that’s just my opinion!)

2) His walk with the Lord is just as important.

The 70+ things I have in my list are things I saw I wanted to help my dude with but I knew that THERE WAS NO WAY I COULD DO ANYTHING TO HELP HIM WITH SO I STARTED PRAYING INSTEAD. 

No, I am not saying that every single thing in this list is stuff I feel he needs help with… I just really want to cover EVERY BLIND SPOT HE COULD POSSIBLE HAVE!!! 

3) If you can’t pray now, what’s the point?

Yes, 70+ days is a long time. 
I am not gonna lie! It’s hard to pray and pray and expect for God to do something and then feel like God is taking His sweet time. 

But here is the thing. If you are single, and you are NOT praying for your dude right now, if you don’t create a habit of praying, or if you create a love for praying and connecting with our Lord like this… How do you expect to do it or to start when you get married???!! Or when the kids come???!!! How?! 

4) Don’t just get convicted.

This is how I like to explain conviction.

Ok. I see my self in the mirror and I think. That’s it! Tomorrow, I am gonna go to the gym! I am eating healthy! I am saying “no” to ice cream!!! 

In my heart, I honestly made a decision!!! I honestly with all my heart repented of eating ice cream at night and I made a decision to be FIT! 

The tomorrow came and my crazy schedule (and my lazy butt) made it hard to go to the gym. I woke up late so I couldn’t prepare my healthy meals… And for dinner I had ice cream cuz it was too late to do something.

Can I call myself FIT? 

No right?! 

Even tho I made a heart felt decision, I cannot call myself FIT. 

Same with being convicted ABOUT BEING A GODLY WOMAN.

You can make the decision and really come to a heart moment and tell God, “Father, I am gonna be the kind of woman that You want!” BUT if you forget to read His Word, praying, serving your loved one, SACRIFICING YOURSELF, DYING TO SELF… Can you call yourself a Godly woman? 

The enemy loves it when we get convicted! HE DOES!!! What he hates is when we start doing something about it… 

He loves it when we get convicted because that’s his way to trick us into thinking that because we made a decision to change that makes us good… Clean… Godly! 

And we fall for it every time! 

5) HE LISTENS TO HIS DAUGHTERS!!! 

God doesn’t just listen to anyone. 
He doesn’t! 

One of the verses I keep in mind always is John 9:31

“We know that God doesn’t listen to sinners. He listens to the godly person who does his will.”

Pretty simple right?

This is one of those moments when you need to have a talk with God and tell him what you have done and that you repent. Ask him to make you clean! A new creation! One of his children. And then… Until then…HE will listen to you! 

*********************************

I love you ladies! 

Otherwise I wouldn’t be writing these blogs! 

The Prayer List is in my very first blog… so you might have to scroll down! 😉

Leave a Reply

